NaNoWriMo: Day One

Hi everyone!

Happy NaNoWriMo!

How was/is your first day of NaNoWriMo?

Mine went fairly well: 2,425 words! Passed today’s quota 🙂

The result of the day’s writing endeavour led to the conclusion of my first chapter as well as a good portion of my second. The editor in me wanted to return to the start so many times and go back and fix things that were already starting to bother me, but I resisted the urge. It’s something to be proud of.

Here’s my first & last sentence of the day:

Peggie bade the fiddle to sing, drawing the bow back and forth against the strings in a swaying motion.

The question was posed with a synchronized precision that provoked the rest of the class to laugh.

In any case, I’m hoping to get even further tomorrow in my novel. I’ll post an update again by the end of the week 🙂

Let me know how your NaNoWriMo is going. What was your first sentence and last sentence? Did you get as far as you wanted to?

Until Friday, remember that succeeding in anything requires self-confidence. Conceive. Believe. Achieve!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill.

Faith quill-ink

Leave a comment