Half Month Report

Hi all!

Hope you’re keeping well.

Montreal’s summer is really settling in. We reached 34º celsius with humidity two days ago and this morning woke up to a brisk 12º. Nothing says summer like fluctuating temperature!

extra3 summer winter cold yolo GIF

 

Anyway, I’ve been fairly unreliable on my blog lately and while part of that is because I’m terrible at time management, the other reason is that I’ve been knee deep in edits of Pirate Eyes.

To which you now say… “but Faith, you mentioned that they were done just a few weeks ago. Are you a pathological liar?”

 surprised oops nose pinocchio lying GIF

 

In all seriousness, though, I was telling the truth when I said I was done, but since then, my sister started and finished her developmental edit of my story and made a few excellent points so I’m just making the minor changes I need to and doing a final readthrough to reassure myself it’s as good as it can be, and then that’s it.

For real this time.

 matt smith the doctor promise cross my heart GIF

 

On top of that, I’ve been dividing my time between work, family and that secret project. Oh, and Social Media. I’ve been most active on Instagram but that’s about to change because I can feel myself reaching the breaking point, which isn’t good… Or so I’ve heard ;P

All that to say, this year has been a challenge for me in terms of learning to balance time. Though I will admit that a good part of my struggle has to do with where I am in my personal life. I won’t burden you with that for now. We all are battling our own inner demons, and all I can say to you, is keep your chin up and put up the good fight friends. Five years down the line, you’ll back on the darker periods of your life and they’ll only be distant memories. Life is so much bigger than right now.

Winding down, I’m making plans, and putting my best foot forward. Scheduling is my best friend right now and I’m creating time blocks for my activities, which means that I’m hoping to post on this blog at least once a week and catch up on your posts and comments twice more.

If everything works out as I hope — edits of Pirate Eyes entirely done by the end of this month — I’ll be starting on Heralding edits next month and coming to you with a special new blog series. Plus that secret project will finally see the light of day!

And keep your eye out for tomorrow’s post, which will be a guest post by the very kind and talented, Sarina Langer!

But enough about me… What have you been up to friends? Anything exciting happening in your life? Do you feel stressed or overwhelmed at the moment? Let me know what’s on your mind and we can support one another as we set forth to create a future for ourselves 🙂

Image result for we are groot gif

all gifs taken from giphy.com


May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith quill-ink

6 thoughts on “Half Month Report

  1. Every time I hear mention of your secret project my little eyes pop out of my head, and then you leave us hanging. 😀 Can’t wait to find out more.

    This month, I am finishing the EVO Ghost draft. I’m like a stuck record, but this really is the month. I think I’m procrastinating over the last 7-10k because I know it’s my last book with these guys. I properly started writing EVO Nation in 2014, but they’ve been with me for much longer than that. My daughter was born in 2010, and I would write snippets during her night time feeds. Wow, that’s nearly seven years. :O

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t mean to leave you hanging, it’s just taking a while for us to to get it going, mostly my fault as I’ve been busy with Pirate Eyes. It’s amazing how fast time flies without us realizing it. Hope the draft is going well ❤

      Like

  2. *chuckles* That sounds like how our weather earlier this week. So I know the feeling. I like summer when it’s not overly hot and humid. And when it is… ugh. It doesn’t help that I’m physically sensitive in that kind of weather, too.

    I also sympathize with the time management bit and social media. I’d promised myself that I’d made a comeback to Twitter and Facebook once I finished my online photo album for the GoFundMe donors. But the best way to describe that comeback has been “stuttering.” Or maybe even “spluttering.” I’m struggling to create time or find motivation to go on either site. :/

    Good luck with Pirate Eyes and Heralding! And ooooh the secret project. I can’t wait to hear more about it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Sara! It has been difficult to find the motivation lately to stay active. I’ve fallen behind especially here, but with Pirate Eyes edits done at last — I’ll be posting on that soon — I’m going to play catch up ;P
      If only there was a magical formula for the balance act of life ;P
      Hope you’re keeping well, my dear ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The last two years of my life have been extremely stressful. I feel you on the personal front. I need a vacation from my life. Ugh. Anyway, it’s been a month since this post, so I’m hoping you have accomplished some of your goals and I’m eager to hear all about them soon.

    Blessings to you friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

