Books Still to Come 2017 | Top Ten Tuesday

Good Day Everyone,

I hope that you are all doing well πŸ™‚

Can you believe that tomorrow is the last day of May??

Keep an eye out for some posts coming out this week about where I am in my writing life and my June TBR.

Today’s theme for Top Ten Tuesday as hosted by The Broke and the Bookish is Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017.

Not sure if I’ll actually read these releases this year, but I’m hoping to make time to because they sound SOOO GOOOD!!!


Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff

23264671

If there’s one I have to make time for this year, it’s Godsgrave. I just read Nevernight this month and it BLEW. ME. AWAY. Dark fantasy as its best. A kickass heroine. And worldbuilding done absolutely right.

Releases: September 5th

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

32075662

Truth be told, I haven’t read This Savage Song yet because I’ve been waiting to binge read these two together. And I can’t wait. Shades of Magic is one of my favourite fantasy series and Schwab is easily one of my favourite authors. After I devour these, I only have her Archived series to read as I impatiently await the release of Vengeful next year!

Releases: June 13th

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

29749085

First things first. I am RIDICULOUSLY excited for the Wonder Woman film coming out this Friday. The reviews are rolling in and they are extremely positive!

With that hype going, it’s no wonder that one of my highly anticipated releases is a YA take on the superheroine! And written by Leigh Bardugo! Bring on all the awesomeness!

Releases: August 29th

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater

30025336

I’ve only read one book my Maggie Stiefvater, Raven Boys, and while I had some issues with it, I mainly loved the characterization of the boys and I’m eager to read more of her works. EspeciallyΒ The Scorpio Races, but this one sounds absolutely amazing too!

Here is a thing everyone wants:
A miracle.

Here is a thing everyone fears:
What it takes to get one.

Releases: October 10th

La Belle Sauvage by Philip Pullman

9307699

His Dark Materials was one of my favourite series growing up so when I heard that Pullman was writing a companion series with the first book coming out this year… well… there were a few Hallelujah choruses, I’ll tell you that much πŸ˜€

Releases: October 19th

The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo

34076952

Yes, Leigh Bardugo is featuring twice on this list. But it can’t be help. A collection of six tales with stunning illustrations inspired by myths, fairy tales and folklore… well, that has me sold!

Releases: September 26th

The Tiger’s Daughter by K. Arsenault Rivera

29760778

I am always on the lookout for new fantasies to add to my ever growing TBR of ‘MUST READ FANTASY NOVELS’ and with both Roshani Chokshi and VE Schwab praising it, you can be darn sure that this one has jumped up a few spots.

Releases: October 3rd

Wild Beauty by Anna-Marie McLemore

33158561

This sounds like a gorgeously realized book, the premise so whimsical and heartbreaking already. I know that many people speak highly of McLemore and I’ve been meaning to pick up a book hers. With the promise of magical realism and a female centric storyline, I cannot wait for this one!

Releases: October 3rd

Even the Darkest Stars by Heather Fawcett

26958226

A story about a young girl living in a fictional Himalayan country who joins a legendary explorer on a dangerous climb with “avalanches, ice chasms, ghosts, and other dangers at every turn.”

Yes please!

Releases: September 5th

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns by Julie C. Dao

33958230

I’ve only recently started reading fantasy books with a worldbuilding steeped in Asian culture and so far I have been captivated! Enter a retelling of the Evil Queen legend with an antiheroine on a journey from peasant to Empress and onto my TBR you go πŸ™‚

Releases: October 10th

HONOURABLE MENTION

Well, I hear there’s a nifty urban fantasy novel called Heralding releasing Fall 2017, a pseudo-sequel to this little novella called ElΓ©onore by Faith Rivens…

Oh wait… 😳

Sorry for the shameless promotion! πŸ˜…


What book release are you most anticipating for the rest of 2017? Let me know!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith Β  quill-ink

13 thoughts on “Books Still to Come 2017 | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I still can’t wrap my head around the fact that June begins later this week. JUNE. The year is almost half over already. :O

    I didn’t do a version of this list, but boy we would’ve had several common picks. Our Dark Duet, The Language of Thorns, Wonder Woman, Wild Beauty, The Tiger’s Daughter… And if I had to pick five others, I’d say Firebrand by A.J. Hartley (sequel to Steeplejack), Elizabeth May’s The Fallen Kingdom (finale to her Falconer Trilogy), N.K. Jemisin’s The Stone Sky (finale of her Broken Earth Trilogy), Traci Chee’s The Speaker (sequel to The Reader), and Rae Carson’s Into the Bright Unknown (finale of her Gold Seer Trilogy).

    I also recognize Even the Darkest Stars and Forest of a Thousand Lanterns; they had caught my eye a while ago. And THE BOOK OF DUST! I keep forgetting about that one. GAH. So many books, Faith. Soooooo maaaaaany booooooooks…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! It’s crazy how fast time has flown!

      I have to read all those series too Sara! Oh my gosh! There are TOOO MAAANNNYYY BOOOOOKSSSS!!!

      Where’s that Time Turner when you really need it? πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

