This Week in Review | 05.02.17-12.02.17

Good evening!

Sunday is coming to a close here friends. I hope you had a lovely weekend. Mine’s been fairly productive, if not a little hectic at the same time.

Just coming to share the highlights of my week with you 🙂


Posts on My Blog

Eléonore Annoucement

REVIEW | Summerlong by Peter S. Beagle

REVIEW | Desert Jewel by Natalina Reis

My Writing Projects

I’m working on two main projects at the moment, the sequel to Eléonore – title reveal coming this week – and a new high fantasy screenplay. I’ve reached 7k in the sequel and 10 pages in my screenplay which is less than I hoped, but not shabby when all is said and done.

I’ve outlined both so I know where the story is going in each case and expecting that some changes will be coming as they always do. It’s the plantser in me.

My screenplay is one that I conceived a few years ago, but left without touching for a while. After rewatching all of the Hobbit and Lord of the Rings movies with my sister, I felt inspired to pick it up again and try something new: to write a fantasy film without basing it on a novel. I think the story is unique and I look forward to sharing more about it as it comes.

With regards to the second book in the Iníonaofa Chronicles, I like how it’s taking shape, though I am also aware that it’s going to need a wee bit of editing once it’s done. Not worrying about that now, though. This first draft is about the writing!


Hope you’ve all had an amazing week and best of luck with the next one. Let me know what special moments have defined your life this week. Stay safe and be good to one another, friends!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith quill-ink

8 thoughts on “This Week in Review | 05.02.17-12.02.17

Leave a Reply

