This Week in Review 2017 the 3rd

Happy Sunday friends,

I’m finally on time with this posting!

It’s been a busy week here and I accomplished much of what I set out to do. There’s a lot more to look forward to this week and I can’t wait to pursue each goal 🙂

Here’s a small glimpse of what I’ve been up to…


My Writing Projects

My first goal this week was to complete edits on Heritage! And I did 🙂 She sits now at 84,847  words, which is decent for a YA fantasy, but I’m hoping to cut at least 5k down during my edit of the second draft next month.

My second goal was to start edits on the final draft of The Glass Slippers. So far it’s going well, but I’m about to hit the part I’m most concerned with! Here’s a small excerpt from the first scene:

EXT. MANOR. DAY

A luscious lawn surrounds a three-storey house, a decently sized estate, not extravagantly wealthy, nor terribly poor. Flowers coloured in a myriad of pastels blossom. Trees rich with foliage reach heavenwards.

SOFT PIANO MUSIC echoes from within.

LAUGHTER echoes — boisterous, innocent, free.

The Glass Slippers. ©Faith Rivens. 2017.

Posts on My Blog

Mariana Review

Rage and Ruin Review

WWW Wednesday

#WIPjoy

#FictFBFeb17

I also have exciting news to share! I’ve created my first monthly challenge! Fictional Flashback February 2017!

I’ll post a few more explanations about it later this week on my blog. Keep an eye out for it!

Feel free to join starting February 1st on Twitter & Instagram. I hope you will 🙂


That’s it for me. How was this last week for you friends? Anything exciting happen? Let me know and we can share our experiences!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith quill-ink

4 thoughts on “This Week in Review 2017 the 3rd

  1. You tempt me with your challenge! I’d have to start brainstorming it now, though, because I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t keep up otherwise!

    I like your excerpt! One of my goals for this year is to write a short play. It’s actually been a goal at least the past two years and I have kept putting it off.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

