This Week in Review | 2017 the First

Happy Tuesday friends,

This year sees the return of a weekly post, though I’m hoping to shift the schedule to Sundays instead of Mondays. Unfortunately, I didn’t get it up in time on either day this week so it’s coming today! 😅

And a friendly reminder that there are still three days to enter the giveaway for a signed copy of Eléonore!: HERE’S THE ORIGINAL LINK!


My Writing Projects

As you’ll soon discover, I’m working on editing three of my writing projects this month: Pirate Eyes, Heritage and The Glass Slippers. Of the three, The Glass Slippers is the most pressing for me. It’s a screenplay that I’m hoping to circulate through some competitions in the hopes of getting her optioned (one of my 2017 goals)! My final draft has to be ready for January 31st. I just finished another readthrough of her and my biggest problem is deciding whether or not to skip a prologue-like beginning. I’m also worried that Mira’s (my protagonist) goal isn’t clear enough. Lucky I have some extra eyes that I’ll be relying on for some help 🙂

#WIPjoy

This month has seen the return of one of my favourite monthly challenges/share-a-thon/writing-community-chime-ins (really not sure what to call it…). But it’s such fun to share my WIP and discover others in turn! There are so many amazing stories out there.

Here’s a round-up of some of my favourites this past week (Jan. 1st-7th):

REVIEWS

I’m finally catching up on reviews for books. Here are the ones I managed to get up since January 1st if you’re interested. My favourite of the list is The Making of Gabriel Davenport!

Victoria | Daisy Goodwin

The Making of Gabriel Davenport | Beverley Lee

The Tea Planter’s Wife | Dinah Jefferies


Keeping this week’s nice and short! Let me know what’s been going on in your life!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith quill-ink

 

10 thoughts on “This Week in Review | 2017 the First

  1. I’ve been trying to keep up with other people’s #WIPjoy tweets, but it’s been difficult this month. (I pre-schedule a lot of my tweets in advance.) Between starting Draft #1 of The Novella, work, and having limited time for social media, I’m just focusing on the people I follow and liking / commenting as I go. :/ But I like the sounds of The Glass Slipper so far. What stage / draft is the script in again?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is hard to keep track this month! I try to do a similar thing as you, though I haven’t yet mastered the art of pre-scheduling tweets yet ;P
      I’m really hoping that I’m on the final draft for The Glass Slippers and I’ll be sending her to competitions in February.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That sounds like a busy month! Good luck with all those edits! Let me know if ever need another set of eyes ^-^

    It’s my first time joining in on #WIPjoy and I’m really enjoying it! It’s definitely a new favourite! 🙂 I’m hopeless at staying caught up on everyone’s tweets, though, it moves too fast!! Since people tend to tweet besides this tag it’s hard to find the ones I want. I’m sorry if I’m missing many of yours!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, don’t worry, I will! 🙂
      Glad that you’re doing #WIPjoy this month too! I’ve seen most of them I think, but I probably missed a few too! I won’t hold it against you, if you if you don’t hold it against me 😉
      All I know is that everything I see of Darkened Light (yes, I can use the title now!) has me so excited to read it one day (no pressure, of course!)

      Like

  3. Oooh, good luck with the screenplay and the deadlines!! I always find deadlines half inspiring and half terrifying.😂 and editing three projects at once??! *bows to your skills* I haven’t done ANYTHING writerly this year because I’ve been majorly slacking. But I feel like I’ll start a project in February maybe. ;D
    Happy writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

