2016 in Review!

Happy Saturday friends,

I can hardly believe that it’s New Year’s Eve. For better or for worse, it seems like this year has flown by. A lot of exciting things have happened, balancing out those times that have felt a little more overwhelming. At the end of the day, I can say that 2016 was a good year for me. I hope that you can say the same 🙂

As we prepare to ring in a New Year, I thought it would be worth it to look back on some of my accomplishments this year…

Reading:

My Goodreads goal this year was 100. I managed to get through 119, and with any luck will close off with 120 (I still have 200 pages to go in Little Women, though…).

Here’s a photo I shared on Instagram to mark my favourite reads of the year…

Happy New Year's Eve friends. Wishing you all a wonderful and happy 2017. To close off the year, here's a look at my favourite reads of 2016! I could only narrow it down to fifteen books and one graphic novel 😅 Watchmen by Alan Moore • EVO Nation by KJ Chapman • Rise of the Sparrows by Sarina Langer • A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak • The Making of Gabriel Davenport by Beverley Lee • A Darker Shade of Magic by VE Schwab • Wizard and Glass by Stephen King • The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman • Written in Red by Anne Bishop • Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss • North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell • The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho • My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologizes by Fredrik Backman • Guards! Guards! by Terry Pratchett Phew 😅 Many blessings to you and your families in this year! I hope that 2017 shines for you all and that you are surrounded with love, peace, happiness and always hope ❤ Much love to you all! #bookstagram #bestof2016 #mustread #bookworm #booklover #bookaddict #bookaholic #readersofinstagram

A post shared by Faith Rivens (@faith_therivens) on

Writing:

As most of you know, my major accomplishment here came with the publication of my debut novella: Eléonore!

Of course, I always made a lot of headway with Pirate Eyes, wrote about half of a new novel, did a first edit of Heritage, and finished the first draft of a new script. Besides that, I’ve also outlined the rest of the Iníonaofa Chronicles and am ready to start writing the second book in February!


To you, my dear friends, I now wish a most happy New Year with wishes of the best health, and a year full of joy, peace, love and hope! Never stop believing in yourselves and keep pursuing your dreams!

Thank you for all your support this year! I am eternally grateful to you all ❤

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith  quill-ink

7 thoughts on “2016 in Review!

  1. Congratulations on reaching 119.. 120 books read! 🙂 I still need to figure out how to make the best of my time to squeeze more books into my schedule! The photo of your favorite reads is inspiring, I spot a few books I’ve been dying to read. You’ve also been very busy with the writing! I’m impressed 🙂 I hope 2017 brings you all that you wish for and more ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

