Book Review: “Eléonore” by Faith Rivens

Sorry for two posts in one day, but I just had to share!

Emily was kind enough to accept an ARC of Eléonore and now she has gifted me with a wonderful review!

Thanks Emily for taking the time & helping to spread some love for Eléonore!

A Keyboard and an Open Mind

Title: Eléonore
Author: Faith Rivens
Genre:
Urban fantasy
Date Read: 04/12/2016 – 07/12/2016
Rating: ★★★

Review:

After following the progress of Eléonore on Faith’s blog, I was really excited to finally give it a read. I’m pleased to say that this is a really strong debut with great characters and lots of action.

Eléonore is a librarian by day, demon hunter by night. When a sorceror places a bounty on her head and threatens her son’s life, Eléonore travels to confront him, and has to face some demons of her past along the way.

Firstly, I don’t normally comment on covers in my review, but I just have to say, dayum, that cover. I really love it. That is all.

I’ve realised recently books that are soley about hunting demons don’t interest me that much. However, Eléonore worked for me because the demons weren’t the only magical beings. The…

View original post 330 more words

Leave a Reply

