Announcement Time | Nearing Achievement of a 2016 Goal

Happy Friday, friends!

I hope you’re all doing well, surviving NaNo if you decided to embrace the madness 😉

I have a big announcement. It’s the kind of announcement I’ve been waiting to make for a while… and when I say a while, I mean years.

Ready?

Wait for it!

I am officially self-publishing my debut novella!

That’s right! I’ve been working a little crazily and I didn’t want to say anything until I could be sure, but with positive feedback from my beta readers I’ve decided to take the proverbial leap!

So December 2016, I’ll be releasing Eléonore as an ebook on Amazon, with hopefully a paperback version coming late December or early January!

Wait a minute while I pinch myself ;P

This post right now is probably coming off as a little rant of insanity, so apologies, but I’ve been excited to share this news for some time and I don’t know how to properly articulate just how pleased I am that I’m actually finally taking the plunge and sharing my first story with the world.

The next few weeks are going to be a little hectic, so bear with me if I disappear for long periods of time. It’s a lot to juggle, but I have such a supportive team behind me, which includes you, my fellow readers!

So many of my friends have published their books this year and they’ve inspired me with their perseverance, so to all of you — and you know who you are — thank you for sharing your journey  with me because I don’t think I’d be here right now if it wasn’t for you.

Over the next few weeks, I’ll be revealing my blurb and cover for my little novella, as well as a more precise publication date. Early December is the aim, but I still need to finalize one thing before I can be sure of making this self-imposed deadline. When I know, you’ll know. 😉

For now, let me just remind you that Eléonore is an urban fantasy set in Montreal. It’s a novella of about 40k words and features Eléonore, a single mother who stacks shelves by day and hunts demons by night. Always the hunter, things get tricky when she discovers there’s a bounty on her head…


I’m signing off now! Have to get back to some last minute edits and writing my NaNoWriMo story (5565 words so far)!

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! Take care and keep pursuing your dreams!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith   quill-ink

17 thoughts on “Announcement Time | Nearing Achievement of a 2016 Goal

  1. Oh wow!Congratulations to you.I’m so happy for you and really proud of you.That’s quite an achievement and it sounds like an interesting read.Looking forward to your updates about the book.Congrats ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

