This Week in Review | The Twenty-Ninth

Happy Monday Friends!

The last week has been a busy one. Here are some highlights for you 🙂


IN MY LIFE

Last week was fairly quiet, but this past weekend was busy with our annual barbeque at my parish. My mom is basically in charge of planning and preparing the whole thing so my sister and I were helping her on Saturday to get things ready and then Sunday we worked behind the scenes to make it a success. I think success would be a good word for it! There really is nothing like getting together with a community of friends. They feel more like family.

In other news, my sister and I have started pre-production on a short film that we’re hoping to shoot in late October, early November! It’s pretty exciting 🙂

ON MY BLOG

In anticipation of my first year on aliasfaithrivens and Twitter, I’m hosting a giveaway. Want to win one of two prizes of my favourite reads this year? Enter here: GIVEAWAY!

#WIPjoy

I’m participating in the Twitter hashtag for two WIPs this month! Here are some of my favourite tweets for each:

PIRATE EYES

ELÉONORE

In Writing

Of course, my most exciting news is linked to my Urban Fantasy novella: Eléonore! As of this moment my word count stands at 15,021. My best day of writing was on Friday when I hit 2,324 words. I hope to hit 25k by Wednesday, but that’s a pretty BIG order, so who knows whether that will happen.

What I can say is that with the progress I’ve been making and with my overall satisfaction with the plot ‘s unfolding and character development, I think this little story might just be my debut novel(la). 😉 But we’ll see where things go from here before any promises are made!


And how was your past week, my friends? Where are you at with your projects? Anything special to share! Leave a comment and let’s talk! 

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith  quill-ink

7 thoughts on “This Week in Review | The Twenty-Ninth

  1. Sounds like you’re making good progress on Eleonore! Are you a plotter or pantser, btw? Do you have an idea of where the novella is going plot / character wise, or are you letting the story take the driver’s seat?

    Pssst, check your last embedded Tweet when you have a moment.

    On a very different note: Wesley’s meme is starting tomorrow on Twitter. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the tip about that last tweet. It has been fixed 😉
      I’m a plantster as people like to say. I plot out important events and turning points, but then let inspiration take me where it will while I’m writing. I know where I’m going and so far I’ve all my major plot points as I’ve wanted to with a lot of improvisation from my characters in-between!
      It’s tomorrow today, so I’ll be on the lookout for Wesley’s debut 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m definitely joining in the WIPJoy again next month, it looks like so much fun!

    Sounds like Eleonore (I apologise now for when I’ll spell this wrong, I just know it’s inevitable) is coming along really well! Good luck for that word count goal!

    Your short film sounds so exciting, I’ll definitely be keeping an eye out for it ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t worry about Eléonore. I was misspelling at the beginning too 😉
      I’m hoping to post some photos of the production while we’re filming to share the experience!
      Thanks for support and encouragement! I am always grateful for it ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

