This Week in Review | The Twenty-Fifth

Hi everyone,

It’s Monday again, which means it’s time for another round-up of my weekly highlights. A lot’s happened since last week, but this is going to be brief report because I have to leave in five minutes and I don’t want the day to pass without posting this.

So here we go 🙂


IN WRITING:

If you’ve been following me, you might have heard that I was thinking of applying to #PitchWars, a contest hosted by Brenda Drake that gives authors the opportunity to submit a query and first chapter of their completed MS to potential mentors who will then help them prepare for the agent round in November.

So I submitted Pirate Eyes on Friday and now I’m waiting to hear back regarding requests–mentors can ask for partials and fulls to help them choose a mentee. It’s scary to think of my MS in the hands of someone else, but also exciting.

IN MY LIFE:

So, a week ago I applied for an internship at a literary agency and this morning I got an email saying they are interested in working with me. I’ve been given a manuscript to read and report on and this is probably going to be taking up a lot of time on top of the job I already have, plus the manuscript I’m reading for my critique partner and another MS I’m beta-reading, which isn’t even touching on my own writing which means that my time on social media might be cut really short. But I’m trying to work out a schedule to at least make sure that I can stay on top of commenting on your blog posts (which I’m already behind on)…

All that to say, let me apologize if I become especially sporadic on-line. Life changes are sometimes intrusive, but they can also be liberating on another level entirely! I’m hoping that these developments help me to become more fully immersed in the creative world and help making writing my true career.


When was the last time a life change shook up your schedule and routine? How did you deal with it? Let’s talk! And I hope you all have a beautiful week 🙂

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith  quill-ink

9 thoughts on “This Week in Review | The Twenty-Fifth

Leave a Reply

