This Week in Review | The Nineteenth

Happy Monday!

Another week has flown by! But this one feels far more productive than the last so that’s a good thing 🙂

Here are just a few highlights for your consideration…


ON MY BLOG

REVIEWS: Name of the WindTreasure Island & Infernal Ties

#WIPjoy

Day 20: Share a line that mentions food:

Day 21: Does the weather or nature act as antagonist at any point?

Day 22: Share a line about a smell:

Day 23: Is this a kissing book? 🙂

Day 25: Do your characters feel like your…Friends? Kids? Both? Something else entirely?

WRITING

I’ve made a lot of great strides with HERITAGE! Those of you who’ve been here for awhile, know that Pirate Eyes is my baby and that I’ve been working on it for 10 years! I’ve always wanted it to be my debut, but as I’ve been working through Heritage, I’ve come to realize that it might be a better showcase of who I am. So my plans have changed! I’m going to be focusing more thoroughly on Heritage for the next two months. I’ve just about finished going through the first draft and I’m making quite a few changes! I’ll post more on the story in the near future, but that’s where I am right now!

ENTERTAINMENT

I’ve watched two movies this past week: The Fall and An Education!

The Fall is a rather interesting film, stronger on the visuals than the actual storytelling, but it is beautiful none the less, directed by Tarsem Singh and led by a brilliant performance from Lee Pace! I highly recommend you take a look at this movie because it is visually stunning and a feat in filmmaking!

An Education was not what I expected, but it was a great movie led by a fantastic cast! At once a coming-of-age story, it holds a lot of lessons for young women looking to find themselves. Carey Mulligan is superb!

I also finally watched two finales this week! Crazy Ex-Girlfriend and Jane the Virgin. These two shows have become my favourite in the last year, both proving themselves to be feminist in their perspectives. The latter especially broke my heart with this season finale and I’m really wishing it was fall so that I can see where they take the show next!

IN MY LIFE

Making big plans that I know are going to shape my future in a big way! What does it include? Quitting my job? Just maybe 😛


What’s been going on in your life this week? Any big surprises? New developments? Share something exciting in the comments 🙂

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith quill-ink

 

2 thoughts on “This Week in Review | The Nineteenth

  1. I’m in awe of how many reviews you manage to do a week!
    I’m excited for Heritage, you’ve put so much hard work into it! I don’t doubt that it’ll be fantastic ❤
    You're quitting your job? How exciting! Good luck with everything that comes your way ^-^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Some weeks I pull off more than others 😛
      You give me too much credit 🙂 I hope to impress with Heritage, but I’m not forcing anything on her 🙂
      Probably next month, but it’s not something I’m going to do impulsively. Financially, it would be rather unwise ;P
      Thank you for always being so supportive ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

