This Week in Review | The Sixteenth

Happy Monday everyone!

As mentioned in my last update, I’m resurrecting my This Week in Review posts, just to highlight exciting happenstances in my life in terms of writing, entertainment, discoveries. The only aspect I won’t be touching on are books because my WWW Wednesday posts cover that adequately 😉

So, here we go!

ON MY BLOG:

Here are all the posts from the last week:

Reviews: O Jerusalem, Eric, The Thirteen Hallows

WWW Wednesday: The Ninth

My 2016 Half-Year Report

#WIPjoy

On Twitter this month, Bethany (@simmeringmind) is hosting a celebration of our works-in-progress!

I started off focusing on Pirate Eyes even though my attention has shifted off it this month … more about that soon … Here are the first four:

DAY ONE: Tell us about your WIP!

DAY TWO: Introduce your protagonist’s awesomeness!

DAY THREE: Share a line showing your WIP’s atmosphere.

DAY FOUR: Share a line about one of your WIP’s main emotions.

Writing:

I went through the entire first draft of my screenplay adaptation and came out with a few epiphanies. I have some scenes to add and a few other things to fix, but I’m still confident I can make my end of June deadline.

I’ve also been inspired recently by a brilliant novel that I’m reading (the Name of the Wind) and I’ve come to the realization that Pirate Eyes deserves better than what she is right now. She has more potential than I realized and I want her to shine as brightly as she can. And so I’m not going to rush into publishing her.

Instead, I’m going to put my effort into Heritage, my NaNoWriMo novel because I know I can have her ready for the end of the year for publication. In the meanwhile, I’m going to solidify my plan for Pirate Eyes and prepare for a publication next year!

Of course, anything is possible 🙂


Have a beautiful rest of the day and a great week!

Anything exciting happen to you in the past week? Share the awesomeness!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith quill-ink

9 thoughts on “This Week in Review | The Sixteenth

  1. You’ve been very busy on the writing front! Maybe not actual writing, but editing and revisiting always counts with our projects. What is Heritage about, btw?

    You’re reading The Name of the Wind?? 😀 I love that book so much, and its sequel (The Wise Man’s Fear) is just as good. Let me know what you think of it when you’re done!

    I’m been thinking about sharing of my #WIPjoy posts in one of my July articles (June’s schedule is already full, believe it or not). Seeing you share yours here gives me a little more motivation to do that now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heritage is a YA fantasy novel about a young girl who goes on an adventure with her grandmother. I’m hoping it reads a bit like a fairy tale.
      Every moment I can’t read Name of the Wind feels like a wasted one right now. It’s just inspiring right now!
      I hope you do share you #WIPjoy posts. Not only is it a great way to reach more people, but it’s the perfect solution to archiving the tweets 😉
      Hope you’re having a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nice! I like the sounds of Heritage. 🙂

        “I hope you do share you #WIPjoy posts. Not only is it a great way to reach more people, but it’s the perfect solution to archiving the tweets.”

        It does. Though I’m not sure I want to feature all of them. 30 tweets in a single post is a lot. Maybe I should limit it to the excerpt “snippings”? What do you think?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I have always been told to read The Name of the Wind but as of yet, not picked it up. One day though for sure.

    Sounds like you have been very busy and just reading about your projects and the passion you put into it inspires me further. Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Whenever you do get to Rothfuss, you’ll have to let me know what you think 🙂
      I’m glad to inspire as I have been inspired in turn 🙂
      Thanks for taking the time to check in and comment!
      Have a great rest of the week ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

