A Quick Update

Happy Saturday one and all!

Things haven’t been working out quite as I wanted them to this week. Our A/C decided to stop working two days before the hottest day of the year hit (apparently it’s 32ºC right now) and it won’t be fixed until  June 8th. My family and I aren’t so great with heat so it’s been a bit of a struggle. But we’re still alive, so there’s that.

hot thirsty heat wave

I’ve been trying to write anyway, but my heat-generating computer is not the friendliest tool at my disposal….

I’ve fallen behind on posting reviews, but I should have some up tomorrow and Monday.

Writing-wise, I’ve printed out a copy of the script I’m working on at the moment and I’m hoping to have a final draft of it ready by June 15th. We’ll see how that turns out.

In other news,  I’ve given Pirate Eyes to my sister to read and hopefully she’ll have her edits to me by June 15th as well. In the meantime, I’m compiling a list of potential literary agents to query. I’ll also be stating an edit on the first draft of my 2015 NaNo novel Heritage come July.

I’ve course corrected certain plans with my New Year’s resolution post at the start of January, but I’ll save the new and improved plan for June 1st which will also feature accomplishes of the 1st half of 2016 (is anyone else dazed by the thought that we’re already halfway to 2017??)

what surprised shock unexpected dorothy gale

Finally, the giveaway for Sarina Langer’s debut novel Rise of the Sparrows ends today at tonight. Here’s the link again: GIVEAWAY. I’ll announce the winners tomorrow after I return from mass.

How has your week been? Can you handle the summer heat? Let’s talk!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith 

17 thoughts on “A Quick Update

  1. I can’t stand hot weather. I prefer comfortable temperatures but would pick the cold over heat. At least you can bundle up, but with hot weather there isn’t much you can do. I too can’t believe its almost June. The months flew by. I’m excited to see the giveaway results. Good luck with your manuscripts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yikes! That’s hot. I don’t know how we’d survive if our A/C was broken for that long. I’ll be sending you all cool, chilly thoughts!!
    I too can’t believe we’re halfway through the year. Where has the time gone? You’re making excellent progress with your WIPs. I’m so impressed and inspired by you! Keep up the amazing work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have ice cream sandwiches that I keep turning to and popsicles. The temperature’s dropped, which is good. It’s still hot in the house, but it’s bearable with a decent breeze from outside 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s not ;P Tomorrow’s the lucky day. Ironically enough, it’s also going to be the coldest day since we lost our A/C (high of 14ºC). It’s been a steady decline the past three days, but I’ll be glad once we’re set for the next heat wave 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry to hear about your AC breaking down! It sounds like a nightmare :O Personally I love the heat, but I always need some time to adjust. I can never sleep right away but I’m usually fine after a few weeks. Not that we get many really hot days here – we celebrate when it gets above 20C and call it summer 😀
    I hope all your edits go well, and doing two at a time won’t be too much ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Luckily the nightmare is finally over 🙂 20ºC would be perfect here. It’s when it hits the 30s that you start looking for the freezer 🙂
      So far, so good. I finished typing up the edits of my first draft of my screenplay and I’m working through Heritage. More on that to come tomorrow (or Thursday for you ;))

      Like

Leave a Reply

