7 Deadly Sins Tag | Guess I’m It…

Hi everyone,

I’ve slowly been creeping out of self-imposed isolation. It was my best intention to work on my WIP and get ‘er done, but, well, best intentions lead to some place as I’ve heard.

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday nights I was occupied with attending a lecture on God’s mercy given by our diocese’s bishop. It was a truly inspiring event and I was pleased to attend so I’m not too upset that it cut into my necessary writing time.

Anyway, this week I’m going to retreat yet again with the  hope of finally being done with this draft! Let’s see what comes out of it…

In the meantime, I’ve realized how many posts I’ve been tagged in and I figured I should start trying to catch up. This one comes from the very talented Holly Evans whom you should check out HERE! She is one of my inspirations. Please go follow her and discover her wonderful stories 🙂

Now onto the tag:


 

Pride. Share a line or small scene that you’re really proud to have written. 

“Our destinies aren’t written in the ever-changing sands. They are etched into the very heart of the land.”

Envy. Tell us about the book you wish that’d you written. 

The Westing Game by Ellen Raskin. This book jumps into my head because it’s one of the first books I read that truly inspired me to start writing. I just adore the eclectic cast of characters and the way the story unfolds with its many twists. Beautifully written, it is one of my inspirations.

Jane Eyre is a close second 🙂

Wrath. Tell us about a trope or cliche that makes you furious.

Love triangles, especially in young adult novels can really annoy me, especially when they include the same three: protagonist female, dangerous bad boy, sweet friend who never stands a chance.

Gluttony. Tell us about a trope you just can’t get enough of.

I really do love a classic hero plot in fantasy especially when that hero is supported by a large, eclectic group of supporting characters.

Lust. Tell us about a character you’d do unspeakable things to. 

Well, I don’t know about unspeakable things, but I’d love to get intimate with Morpheus from Neil Gaiman’s Sandman. He’s a profound character, deeply layered and mysterious and the god of dreams 🙂

Sloth. Tell us about your favourite form of procrastination. 

Goodreads is one of the top ones. I also can get sucked into perusing Twitter at times. Most of my procrastination though is writing based. I search writing blogs for inspiration and information.

Greed. Tell us which authors top of your auto-buy list. 

Neil Gaiman is up there. I love everything he’s ever written – graphic novel or novel or short story collection. Guy Gavriel Kay is another one I hold in the highest esteem.

And of course there’s JK Rowling 🙂


 

Thanks for taking the time to read and if you haven’t been tagged — and I know most of you have — please feel free to take part and then let me know once you have!

In the meantime, I promise I’ll be catching up later tonight and tomorrow with blog posts & comments.

Stay well and talk soon 🙂

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith    quill-ink

5 thoughts on “7 Deadly Sins Tag | Guess I’m It…

Leave a Reply

