NaNoWriMo: Day Thirty

Hi everyone!

Can it be? No, surely it’s impossible. And yet it is…today was the last day of NaNoWriMo.

It has been quite a thrilling November and one of my most amazing ones in past years. NaNoWriMo helped me achieve so much. Not only did I reach and surpass the Β 5ok mark, but I rediscovered my passion and motivation for my writing πŸ™‚ And truly, it is the latter that I am most happy for, that is the true success. It’s about being able to kindle that passion and flame and using it to pursue my dream! I hope that you were also able to discover that this month.

I’m closing off NaNoWriMo with a grand total of…..78,291!!!Β 

Screenshot 2015-11-30 22.06.11

Today’s word count:Β 2,665!

My first and last sentences of day:

Her grandmother’s face was taut with anxiety.

They would consume all the light and in their wake silence would fall.

I tried hard today to reach the end of my novel, but I didn’t quite make it. But that’s okay! I was going to be upset with myself, but then I reminded myself that I can still finish it and will this week. I have about 5k to go before the end. Maybe even less.

In any case, I’m just proud to see how far I’ve gotten and can’t wait to finish my first draft–I’ll continue to keep you posted until I’m done.

Today’s narrative saw Peggie thrust into the Act 3 climax. I had to stop midway through it, just because I’m really tired and I have to be up early tomorrow.

I’m dreading writing the end of this a bit, only because I’ve been wavering lately between two endings: one happier than the other. I keeping leaning towards the bittersweet one. I’ll see which way I finally go when I get there.

I hope that — if you participated in NaNoWriMo — you enjoyed it as much as I have.

Let me know what is the most important lesson you’re taking away from this month’s experience!

Remember to always believe in yourself and your words. Your stories are unique and beautiful. So are you!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith Β Β quill-ink

11 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day Thirty

  1. Happy end of NaNo! And what a word count! Do you think you’ll participate again in the future?

    My take-away this year is not to write oneself to the point of burning out, and to write what’s really in the heart to write, not what feels necessary.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I definitely would love to participate again if I can. Who knows what the future holds now! I see so many possibilities πŸ™‚ Do you think you will?
      That’s a beautiful lesson to take away! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I’ll definitely participate again! A few years ago I vowed that I’d only skip another NaNo due to actual time constraints (family issues, physical trouble, etc.), so I plan to participate every year that I can.

        Like

  2. Congratulations on winning and going far and beyond the word count. It is amazing to get the love and passion reignited in writing.

    The first and last sentences you wrote today got me intrigued and will keep an eye out for the story πŸ™‚
    I burnt out pretty quickly with NaNo as my heart wasn’t in the story so next year I will bounce back and plan an idea in advance.
    Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ I really felt like I’ve been hitting my stride these last few days!
      It’s great that you’re willing to try again next year even though this one didn’t work. And even if you didn’t finish NaNoWriMo, you’ve still written this month, which is a victory in itself πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I am sincerely impressed. Writing is definitely a release. I”m so glad your passion was rekindled. Sometimes, that’s what it takes, just sitting down and writing non stop, to discover if you truly enjoy this craft. Every writer is different though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

