NaNoWriMo: Day Twenty-Seven

Hi everyone,

There was a moment tonight when I thought I might not be able to get this blog post out, that I’d have to wait for tomorrow. It was a moment of stress for me. But my anxiety was proved to be unnecessary. Because here I am at 10:19pm EST writing my post! Thank goodness for that 🙂 I’ll have to be brief, though. My window for writing is nearly done!

It was a good day of writing today. I don’t say great only because my last few days have surpassed all expectations. Even my narrative was far less exciting, but necessary all the same.

My word count for today: 2,248.

My first and last sentences of the day:

Her voice caught on the wind.

She was glad to be reminded of what she had left behind in Caraliel, of what she had to come home to.

Plot-wise, Peggie’s made some great revelations, had to make some painful farewells, and has come to develop a strong friendship with a very secretive man. Her most insightful realization came in the form of recognition of her most toxic fear of death. She has been shown a new passion and a new path for the future, if she so wishes to pursue it. Peggie has a lot to consider in terms of her own needs, but she’s about to hit another roadblock first in the greater danger threatening her home.

I have 3 more days to finish this novel. I’m hoping that tomorrow presents a good opportunity to get well into Act 3. I have a few plans for other projects in December, so I need Heritage to be done asap!

How are your final days shaping up? What are your plans for the month of December?

Okay, I have to run. I’ll be back tomorrow with my usual post. Until then…

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

 

Faith quill-ink

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day Twenty-Seven

Leave a Reply

