NaNoWriMo: Day Twenty-Six

Hi everyone!

So another day of NaNoWriMo has come and gone and I have to admit that I’m really sad to think that it will be over soon. Thank goodness the writing never stops 😀

It was another day of NaNoWordSprints, though I’m honestly doing them now because they’re fun and less so because I need the inspiration!

Today’s word count: 3,745.

First and last line of the day:

She searched her soul, not just for courage, but for love, that stronger emotion that existed within the very depth of her heart.

….

“In my heart, you’ll always dwell.”

In narrative land today, Peggie almost died. For real this time. I hated putting her in that situation — I think it killed me a little — and I can’t tell you how good it felt to see her alive on the other side. And stronger for it. What doesn’t kill you, right?

She’s drawing ever closer to her final conflict, each step a building block towards it, giving her the tools and knowledge she needs to face it and succeed (if she does succeed, that is). She also made a great revelation, which I can’t reveal here because of that ultimate threat: THE SPOILER!

All in all, it was another great day of writing and plotting.

How was your 26th day of NaNoWriMo? Anyone pass that 50k line yet? Wherever you are, remember to reward yourself for every day of written words!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill!

 

Faith        quill-ink

*On a separate note, I decided on Robin Hobb’s The Assassin’s Quest for the next read 🙂 I’ll be posting a review of Druon’s She-Wolf and Archer’s Best Kept Secrets soon!

Leave a Reply

