NaNoWriMo: Day Twenty-Three

Hello all,

Today presented lots of opportunity to write. I love the progress it brought! I haven’t had a good word count like this since before I hit 50k on Friday.

My word count today: 2,551!

Here are my first and last sentences of the day:

Peggie sank heavily onto the ground and drew her knees tight to her chest.

It was a futile wish.

In terms of narrative, I’m making a greater effort to really keep the action moving forward. Since passing the midpoint in my plot structure, Peggie’s been very active in her choices. She’s making amazing  strides in her life’s journey and discovering new talents she never expected. Her most recent challenge came in the way of nature. Weather is  working against her. But she can survive the tough conditions because she’s not alone.

How are your NaNoWriMo journeys going? Have you hit that 50k yet? Are you still reaching for it?

Wherever you are, best of luck! I believe in you. So believe in yourself! The words are what matter.

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

 

Faith             quill-ink

Leave a Reply

