NaNoWriMo:Day Twenty-One

Hello everyone!

So it turns out it was a good thing that I reached my 50k yesterday, because today allowed almost no time to write.

This morning I woke up a little later than I should have and helped my mom get ready for my sister’s birthday until about 10:00am EST when I took part in the #WriteTalk chat on Twitter (it starts my Saturday mornings on the write foot). I was able to write a little after that, but then helped my mom again until noon when I had to leave for a meeting. By the time I got home, it was time for partying and celebrating my little sister’s birthday with family! It was a beautiful evening.

Actually, my sister also hit her 50k yesterday! It was a great pre-birthday gift!

After that, I took a bit of time to write a little more, but there was cleaning to do and a headache making my screen seem like my worst enemy.

Phew! I was going to go to bed without blogging, but I felt wrong doing it, so even though I hardly got any words in today, here’s a micro progress report.

Word count today: a whopping 322!!

First and last sentences of the day:

Terrie finished her tale and silence settled around her.

Only then did she summon the words to her mind.

In terms of narrative, not much happened, but things are about to. Peggie has been reunited with an old friend and continues to make strides towards believing in herself. The next few pages are going to bring a lower point than the last and I’m kind of dreading writing them. But I will. After a good night sleep.

How are your writing projects going? How was your word count today? If you didn’t get as far as you wanted to, don’t feel bad. If you wrote even less than one hundred words, that is an accomplishment because you wrote something!

May inspiration flow like ink on your quill,

 

Faith  quill-ink

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo:Day Twenty-One

  1. You wrote more than I did! And I made a blog post too, even though there were barely words to blog about. It’s hard to let a day pass when you’ve been posting every day so far.

    Weekends can bring lots of extra writing time, or barely any time to write at all. At least it says something that we feel the need to get at least some words in when we’re busy!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I wouldn’t have felt quite right about not writing even a few words, that’s for sure. It’s weird how such a small number can make me feel like I at least did something.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

