NaNoWriMo: Day Twenty

Hello!

Guess what!!!

I reached 50k! Yes that’s right! I made reached 50k! I’m nowhere near the end of my story but I won my first ever NaNoWriMo!!!! EEEH!

Sorry for the great display of excitement above, but I am sort of dancing on cloud nine right now. Please take my joy and use it to fuel you on your continued journey to the 50k if you haven’t reached it yet. For those of you who have already reached it, congrats as well!

I will still be applying myself to hitting 2k a day this month if I can. Tomorrow, though, I’ll be taking a break because it’s my sister’s birthday and my day will be dedicated to her specifically 🙂 I’m really hoping I’ll reach the end of Heritage before the end of this month. Because December I’m turning back to my Divided Draft, inspired and motivated by my NaNoWriMo writing discoveries.

My word count for today: 4,090

My overall word count: 50,794

My first and last sentences of the day:

Despite the generosity of their hosts, supper proved a sordid affair.

In the end, nothing else mattered.

In today’s narrative: Peggie and Terrie made amends. It was a touching moment between the two of them, and I absolutely loved it 🙂

They’ve set out now onto the last leg of their journey and it’s sure to be filled with new challenges and dangers. It’ll be a test for Peggie, and I’m hoping she shows how strong she really is. I have a feeling she will!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

 

Faith quill-ink

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day Twenty

Leave a Reply

