NaNoWriMo: Day Sixteen

Hi everyone,

I came onto WordPress to blog about my day of writing, and was met by a new format for blog posts! I love novelties! And this new layout is so clean and ordered. I am genuinely excited by it 🙂

Sorry for that randomness. Now onto NaNoWriMo Progress Report #16

Today was a productive day of writing. It helped that before 9:00am I had written almost 800 words by hand. Transcribing later took some time, but the early start gets my creative juices started early which aids with my overall motivation to get as many words down as possible!

Yep! Just another great day! I passed the 39k mark! I can see the 50k; it’s within my grasp! I’m still holding onto the 22nd as my target date.

My word count for today: 3,276!

My first and last lines of the day:

“I’d have to go upstairs and get my fiddle…”

Preserve her still.

Narrative wise, Peggie made a few strides before taking a huge step back. She keeps trying to be brave, then ends up being overwhelmed by the tragedies of her past. She’s not ready to be completely strong yet. But she’s getting there.

Meanwhile, Terrie’s been facing a sad time of her own. She bears it well externally, but inside it’s affecting her own need to pursue her larger mission.

Nasty obstacles like these might hinder them. But these ladies are tough. I expect some great advances from them soon.

Until then, it’s all about the words.

Hope your NaNoWriMo endeavours are going well!

May inspiration flow like ink on your quill,

Faith  quill-ink

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day Sixteen

  1. I love the way you talk about Peggie, like a loving parent urging their child forward into the world! And you’re totally killing the word count, especially for your first NaNo! (It is your first, right?)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is, thank you! I’ve really surprised myself with how well I’m doing.
      I feel as though Peggie is my baby – it’s the same relationship I feel with all my projects. They’re my babies. It’s part of the reason why I’m so protective of them and afraid to let them out into the world 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

