NaNoWriMo: Day Fourteen

Another day of writing. Another day of breathing words. Another day with Peggie in her quest for truth, in her attempts for self-discovery.

It was a rather good day. I started the morning writing by hand which brought me up to about 800 words before 9:00am. It was a motivational beginning paired with an exciting WriteTalk on Twitter this morning.

By the end of the day, I was at: 3,098 words! I could hardly believe I had gotten this far! Not my best day, but a pretty darn good one!

First and last sentence of the day:

“Don’t get my hopes up.”

..

An awkward silence settled over the table.

What happened in today’s writing exercises? Another set of revelations and unraveling tensions. Peggie is forced to face her fear. Faces from Terrie’s past stumble onto the pages and, through them, Peggie comes to learn unexpected things about her grandmother, including a bit about her mother. I might have overwhelmed Peggie a bit. I’m hoping tomorrow will bring more action, less talk.

Have you been filling your word quota with more conversation or more action? What do you rely on to get you to your goal each day? Dialogue? Thoughts? Descriptions? Actions?

Let me know what you rely on.

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith   quill-ink

Leave a Reply

