NaNoWriMo: Day Eleven

Hi everyone!

Another day of writing left to begin after 4:00 pm. There were many times when I would use the excuse of being tired after a work as a reason for not writing. But no more. Not since NaNoWriMo began. Now, I have a whole new perspective on writing and on the writer that I wish to be. I haven’t felt as motivated as I have these past few days, and I am inspired by this renewal in passion. I wish the same renewal to all of you 🙂

Word count wise, though I started after 4:30pm this afternoon, I managed to pass my 2k a day goal and even surpassed the 25k mark! It’s a wonderful experience, that first time you realize that you’ve written more words than you need to write.

My word count for the day is set at: 2,151.

The first and last lines of the day:

It was a frustrating response, but Peggie accepted it nonetheless.

But the beauty didn’t last.

Terrie and Peggie had a bit of heart to heart during their stroll in the woods and Terrie spoke some harsh truths. Peggie made some discoveries that she hadn’t been expecting. Then they sat down under a moonless sky to tell stories and sing songs. Lots of love going around. So far, everything’s on track to a first real pinch. A first test in this second act. Here’s hoping Peggie and Terrie can find the courage to face it together!

I also have a new plan: to exceed 50k and finish this novel before November 30th. It’s a big undertaking, but it might just be possible. If I apply myself. I’ve conceived. I believe in. Gosh darn, I might just achieve it!

Anyone else, planning to write beyond the 50k if they hit the mark before November 30th? Or are you going to call it quits when the challenge is met?

Let me know how your NaNo journey is going!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith  quill-ink

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: Day Eleven

  1. I hit 50k just after midnight tonight. The story has probably another 10k words left in it, give or take. I definitely plan to finish it. And then after that, I’ll probably start on another novel. I haven’t decided yet though, because if I start it and don’t finish it this month (which I doubt I will), it will likely sit unfinished until next November. And not only do I not want to try to dust it off and remember what I was doing in a year, I also don’t want to start a NaNo with a partially written novel. So I don’t know if it’s worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! Congratulations on that 😀 *Applauds* What an accomplishment! And it’s great that you’re still dedicated to finishing it.
      That is a dilemma, to decide whether or not to start a new one after, though. I suppose the best thing is to wait and see what happens when you’re done writing this story. Hopefully enlightenment will glow then 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, some of it will depend on how long it takes to finish the first one, so then how much time is left in the month. And how much I feel like still writing, since I’ve already had issues with that this month.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I plan to write till I finish the story. I hope that is after the 50,000 mark. I have also been writing on another book I started in Febuary. I have written 13,000 in addition to the 44,000 I already had.

    If we never finish but write for the whole time everyday we have made writing a priority and a habit in our lives.

    That is sometimes the hardest thing to do. I applaud you for doing it and working.

    Good luck on your goals.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your encouragement and support! And best of luck to you as well.
      That’s a great way of describing writing in our lives. I have so many book projects going I sometimes don’t know where to look 😉 One day they will all get finished. Until then it’s one day at a time, one word at a time.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

