NaNoWriMo: Day Ten

Hi everyone,

After yesterday’s amazing spark of inspiration, today was always going to pale in comparison. Especially as my writing only began at 4:30pm EST.

Still, it wasn’t a terrible day. I passed the 2k mark at least. I had been hoping to pass a total count of 25k, but I’ll reach that goal tomorrow. For the moment, I can be content with a day’s worth of 2095 words & a total count of 24,593.

Here are my first and last sentences of the day:

She had never known a sketch to express so much heartache.

“You’ll find out before then, I promise.”

Plot-wise, I honestly don’t know what just happened! Peggie’s jumping around like the energizer bunny on a pogo stick! She’s really coming into her own and daring herself to be braver than she’s ever been. She is starting to inspire me! She really needs to stop making me cry, though! The two tend to go hand in hand ;P

There’s no turning back now. The path is set and Peggie is adamant to see it through. But her faith might be a little shaken in the next few thousand words. No, not might. Will be. That’s what you get for making me cry ;P

How is your NaNoWriMo journey progressing? How are your characters exceeding expectations? How is your plot taking new turns that you weren’t expecting?

Feel free to share your experiences thus far!

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith quill-ink

Leave a Reply

