NaNoWriMo: Day Seven

Welcome to Day 7 everyone and the 1st Saturday of NaNoWriMo!

The day for doubling down and ironing out the words. How did that work for you?

It certainly didn’t work for me, but I can’t be too upset about that. I aimed to do better than I actually did, but I’m not beating up on myself. I knew that my day would be cut short, and I tend to be most productive at night, but unfortunate social obligations are drawing me away from my beloved story.

So at 5:30PM EST, I have to clock in my word count at a decent 2,670. That puts my grand total to: 16, 283!

My first and last lines of the day:

Peggie consented with another squeeze of her hand. 

“Terrie, there isn’t much time.”

.I’m nearly at plot point 1, that tipping point. I’ve postponed it for a bit, with some needed character development, but the time has come to throw Peggie’s life for an entire loop. However, Peggie just did something that left me weeping inside for her. She shared her story in an emotionally raw, and completely vulnerable way. I wasn’t expecting it yet!

Have your characters ever done something that made you want to cry?

Let me know how your Day Seven went? Are you where you hoped to be in the story? Are you where you wanted to be in the word count?

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith  quill-ink

Leave a Reply

