NaNoWriMo: Day Six

Hi everyone,

Another day. Another string of word on words. I definitely didn’t reach my goal, but that’s okay. I still hit my word count for the last few days and topped 13,000. The total comes in at 2,393.

Here are my first and last sentences of the day:

Oscar blushed a bright red.

“Then stay close.”

Peggie has gone through a pretty amazing transformation in today’s writings. She’s broken out of normally reserved shell and begun to test the waters. I’m impressed with her! She’s also shown amazing strength in face of great adversity. Yes, I’m very proud of her.

Has your character proven their worth in an unexpected way? Have they taken a step that you never imagined they would?

A lot has happened in the past 2,000 words. How about your day? Any big plot point yet? Any rising action? Any tipping points?

Tomorrow night, I have to go to a Birthday party, so I’ll have to be the worker bee of words during the day. It’s a challenge I’m ready to face! Until then, some sleep is all I need.

Good night all and sweet dreams.

May inspiration flow like ink upon your quill,

Faith  quill-ink

Leave a Reply

